We currently recommend electricity plans from Direct Energy, Public Power and Constellation

Bs rip off scam company!!!

(1 / 5)

  This is the worst electricity company ever. The reps lie to you, nobody keeps their word and they overcharge you on your bill. Once you call In with A explanation they tell you someone will call you back with the adjusted bill and nobody ever does. I wouldn't recommend liberty power if they were the last electricity company on earth rather be in the dark. This is the most bs company ever!!!! I hate this company with A passion I will be switching services when I move. RIP offs!!!!

Kelly Mcknight
February 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

savings guaranted

(3.4 / 5)

  excellent prices and great offers ...not bad at all you.i trade liberty power for nothing..

excellent service
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF

(1 / 5)

  They come to your door with a so called "lower rate". My bill has double than that I was paying for with the previous company. Nothing has changed as far as utility usage in my home so why the bill so high. They have other fees that they dont discuss with you. Just save yourself the headache and do not agree to service. I am contacting previous utility company now to switch back. My bill is $474 the highest it has ever been. EVER!! Just energy is wayyyyy cheaper and im going back to them Id rather pay $230 anyday. Dont believe the scammers at your door!! Its not worth it!!.Then the rep over the phone was just an asshole when i inquired about why my bill was what it was. Im so pissed off im contacting the city about this along with bill comparison from other company. I will be posting for my neighbors warning them of the reps. I have already sent an email to the front office about them soliciting services and etc along with bill comparison.

DO NOT SIGN UP FOR SERVICE
January 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(1.4 / 5)

  I received a call a week before Christmas promising 2 $100.00 gift cards (I have 2 meters) then promised 2 $50.00 gift cards for the next year if I went with LP. I would receive paperwork in the mail to sign an agreement or have 72 hours to cancel. I received paperwork after about 6 days but nothing to sign and return.During this time I received 2 emails stating my current provider was cancelling me. I got on the phone to LP stating the issue twice. The second time I was told it would have to be turned over to a review board. I called a third time and talked to a supervisor who told me I made a verbal agreement over the phone. This supposed Cheryl Smith (very thick foreign accent) told me I needed to sign the paperwork, send it back for agreement or call within 72 hours to cancel. When I did receive the paperwork it stated I would receive a $20.00 rewards card after 3 months, a $30.00 card after 1 year and a $50.00 card after 2 years!! Big difference from what I was quoted! I am supposed to hear from the review board in the next few days and may ha e to pay an early cancellation fee for canceling. In the meantime I was reinstated with my original provider for no penalty charge. From what I read in the reviews everyone making the calls are named Smith with heavy foreign accents!!!! DONT GO THERE!!!!!

Mary
January 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(1.4 / 5)

  I received a call a week before Christmas promising 2 $100.00 gift cards (I have 2 meters) then promised 2 $50.00 gift cards for the next year if I went with LP. I would receive paperwork in the mail to sign an agreement or have 72 hours to cancel. I received paperwork after about 6 days but nothing to sign and return.During this time I received 2 emails stating my current provider was cancelling me. I got on the phone to LP stating the issue twice. The second time I was told it would have to be turned over to a review board. I called a third time and talked to a supervisor who told me I made a verbal agreement over the phone. This supposed Cheryl Smith (very thick foreign accent) told me I needed to sign the paperwork, send it back for agreement or call within 72 hours to cancel. When I did receive the paperwork it stated I would receive a $20.00 rewards card after 3 months, a $30.00 card after 1 year and a $50.00 card after 2 years!! Big difference from what I was quoted! I am supposed to hear from the review board in the next few days and may ha e to pay an early cancellation fee for canceling. In the meantime I was reinstated with my original provider for no penalty charge. From what I read in the reviews everyone making the calls are named Smith with heavy foreign accents!!!! DONT GO THERE!!!!!

Mary
January 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Get rid of this rotten company.

(1 / 5)

  Rotten bothersome company. Do not deal with them.

loumtx
December 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

misleading sales people

(1 / 5)

  horrible experience just two months after a switch took place. then early termination fees somewhere hidden in the sales pitch even thou sales rep was assuring me the opposite on the day of the switch. in ten years of using various providers I never had to worry about termination fees and i don't intend to pay any fees.

mack
December 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Big scammers stay away

(1 / 5)

  They call repeatedly even though I have filed complaints with the FTC and BBB. The callers use Voip to fake the numbers and won't tell you its Liberty Power until they verify your account. Just search Liberty Power and read the reviews and complaints.

Liberty Power stinks
December 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  I'm being HARASSED on a daily basis by their phone solicitors (on a SPOOFED line, which indicates SCAMMERS)!! I've tried to explain to them that I am happy with my current provider and that I have researched Liberty and that they have numerous BAD reviews. The sales people just hang up on me and can't seem to remove me from their call list. I am sick and tired of the harassment!!! They haven't the common courtesy hear me out and remove me from the call list. If anyone is stupid enough to sign with this company, all the power to them. I don't understand why they have to harass people!!! (unless they are snake-belly low-lives).

Marlene
November 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  A sales representative came to my house to tell me about oncor than proceeds to tell me about this company. Told me to think about switching to this company. Not really explaining that she's actually switch me. I thought she was showing me a comparison of the light company I'm with and this one. Pretended to show me video and it wasn't. I don't this light company. I want to stay with Green Mountain. Quit scamming people to come over to this company please. I like Green Mountain Energy. Don't come to my residence or call my phone. I will report this company if they come back to my home or call me. I want to cancel this account that I didn't want ASAP.

Robin Smith
October 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Big Scam, Do not use Liberty Power

(1 / 5)

  They changed the plan with informing me which changed my bill from $195/month to $750/month.
When I called customer service to resolve the issue, they would not even listen to me as I was ready to settle with higher rate than my previous contract. Both supervisor and manager acted like total jerks, no humility or customer care.
Worst utility experience during past 25 years.

SK
September 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM SCAM SCAM

(1 / 5)

  **SCAM**
Someone came to my house claiming to be with Encore. Encore had been to my home earlier that week to read the meter. I assumed this was a follow up because he said he was from there. He asked to see the meter and the bill. He proceeded to tell me I was being overcharged and they were working to resolve the issue. That is NOT what he did. He ILLEGALLY and FRAUDULENTLY tried to switch my utility service. I received 8 letters today from them, he ran my name 8 different ways to open that account. I have never even heard of this company and been with my utility company over 10 years, there's no way I would've changed like that. These people are out here running people credit and switching their service without their knowledge nor consent. This needs to be stopped!!! This company and their employees need to be prosecuted.

SCAM SCAM SCAM
September 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unwanted soliciting in locked apt

(1 / 5)

  I get home from work with grocerys in hand a man in an orange vest is knocking on my neighbors door than stops me ask if i live here. Try to tell me we have been working on peoples elevtricity in the building. Trying to give people rebates asking to see my bill saying he can keep it at a fixed rate but not telling me id save anything by switching other than giving me a rebate. I told him hold on a minute as i get my groceries in the house he says take your time. Then proceeds to try and record the conversation and sign me up for 2 years. I told him wait one more second and j grab my phone telling him I was going to look up his business. He abruptly says I have other customers to help hands me a paper to contact liberty knocks on yet another neighbors door I come back out about to call the police for solicitation he sees me and walks out. There are quite a few elderly citizens in my building and they don't deserve this scam well no one does anyway if I see them again I will make sure I knock them square on the jaw and then call the police. The guy was extreme rude showing up at 5 pm. For anyone that says these people are a legit business they are obviously a paid cockroach working for them. Complete scum of the earth these people are.

Elevated citizen
May 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unsolicited

(1 / 5)

  This company comes into a locked community and starts knocking on doors. I dont know how they get into the building. I ask them how they get in and they say I work here. No you do not work for my complex. You work for Libery and you are not allowed to solicit here. I have called the police before on them. I thing they drop of people at complexes. Please stop. If we wanted your services we would call you!!!!. I will continue to call the police.

Concerned resident
April 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam company

(1 / 5)

  Please listen to me! NEVER SIGN WITH THIS COMPANY!!! It is such a joke! Our bill went from around $50 a month to $280 a month! Even when you call and cancel they will just all of a sudden add themselves a couple months later and now you have them again with out even agreeing to it! Want a refund? Good luck! You can call and call yet they don't do anything for you! Now we also receive daily calls from them. Not about our refund, but them offering us plans. If you are on auto pay and have had them before don't trust the cancelation, be sure to check your bill months after.

Jeff
March 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pretty good

(4.4 / 5)

  Nice pricing, customer service was prompt and knowledgeable. only took a few minutes to enroll

Jjordan
April 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sneaky pieces of s!

(1 / 5)

  Two representatives came in the house and began to speak with my father. The ask for our bill so they can see what we paid. They took a picture and called our company (reliant energy). That stupid rep broke our contract with Reliant!!! And we never signed anything or even gave them a yes!

Marilyn
March 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verifier

(1 / 5)

  As a third party verifier I'm the one that you get on the phone with and answer a few questions. I read these questions and I see how much more you're paying than you would be with your current supplier. We're not allowed to answer any questions but if I could I would say DON'T SIGN UP WITH THEM!!!!! They are truly a rip off. The representatives are people I would hang up on or slam my door because there's names like "John smith" are not their real name. They sound Indian yet their name is john???? And those could be the biggest scammers unless you know for a fact it's a legit company. Do your research. Ask a lot of questions and if they can't answer it straight forward then it's most likely a scam. And if they rush you to me. The third party verification. Then listen carefully to my questions. We give you the true answers.

Negative
November 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

liberty review

(3.8 / 5)

  They are mediocre and I feel like there are better companies out their that can exceed in the level of performance this company has to offer because they dont really give you offers like other companies do

pien
March 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Telemarketing Scam

(0.6 / 5)

  I am a customer of ComEd Electric and not a customer of Liberty Power. I received a call today at 1:18 PM from phone #1-773-36-8882. A robot claimed to be calling from ComEd and said if Ive paid my bill on time for 6 months in a row and wanted to save 15% on my ComEd bill I should press 1 so I did. A man who claimed his name was Jason Smith (I highly doubt it) and had an exceptionally heavy Indian accent started to talk; I noticed a long delay in answering any of my questions, as if the call was occurring in an international call center, perhaps India. I asked him if he was a ComEd employee. He gave me a run around for awhile about being my supplier of fixed energy through ComEd. After much very direct questioning, he finally admitted that he was a supplier to some ComEd customers, and not my supplier and was trying to sell me on joining up with Liberty Power. I explained to him that I was on the federal Do Not Call List and that it was illegal for him to call me unless he worked for a non-profit or a company currently doing business with me. I told him I was going to report this breach and asked him to take me off his calling list for the future. I spoke firmly but professionally. He responded exactly this way Go fuck yourself! and then hung up on me. I find their telemarketing tactics to be illegal and deceitful, not to mention vulgar, and suggest that they stop trying to trick people in to thinking they are my power company and also stop calling phone #s on the do not call list. I also suggest they stop outsourcing call center jobs and hire Americans.

Jennifer Ruth
May 16th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions