Home > Read Reviews > Constellation

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.9 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.8 of 5.

Constellation Rating

CT Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Constellation

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.

Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Month Green Home Power Plan
12 months

/ kwh
more info
36 Month Home Power Plan
36 months

/ kwh
more info
6 Month Home Power Plan
6 months

/ kwh
more info
24 Month Green Home Power Plan
24 months

/ kwh
more info
9 Month Home Power Plan
9 months

/ kwh
more info


550 Reviews for Constellation


Great service

(5 / 5)

  Have had no issues. Much lower cost than previous carrier

Great service
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Natural gas

(5 / 5)

  Sign up was very easy. No issues whatsoever. So far so good with their service. 30115

New sign up
June 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas service

(5 / 5)

  Great transition with no issues.

James c
June 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

price and service was amazing

(5 / 5)

  price and service was amazing but canot get same or close rate from what i getting now,thanks

michael kriakos
June 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  Fast easy and best deal

New customer
June 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent co.

(5 / 5)

  Very good experience, just i wich electric companies do something to eliminate the ONCORE charges. In sometime is half the electric bill, outrageous!!

Eliezer
June 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Problems

(5 / 5)

  I had no problems with this company. My account was closed due to some new regulation with the PUC.

pagram09
May 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service & Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Excellent!

3812
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Value

(5 / 5)

  I have been very happy since changing to Constellation. I was with another company for years but they had a better rate for a longer time.

Terri
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First Choice of Provider

(5 / 5)

  Very friendly website and people. Shows clearly what you're charged for what you choose beforehand. Sends weekly usage to keep you informed. Haven't experienced this before. Great to have.

Jay
May 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great!

(5 / 5)

  Great service, great rate and excellent communications!

Liz
May 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it

(5 / 5)

  Saved me a lot of money!

Savior!
May 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Energy

(5 / 5)

  I appreciated the weekly usage updates that prepared me for the bill amount. The website could be a little more up to date with having a separate page for the account holders. I always had to search for the link to sign in. But it wasn't the worst thing in the world, and I would definitely continue with constellation if the price stays low.

Julia
May 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome!!!Awesome!!!Awesome

(5 / 5)

  I can believe I waited ten years to change to Constellation Energy. Cheap prices on their plan and saved every month that I was with Constellation.

Wes
May 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Changing Gas Companies

(5 / 5)

  I contacted Constellation due to the excessive rates of the prior Gas Company. My service is just starting effective May 1st, so I do not have a lot of comments at this time.

Renee
May 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Jeanne's review

(5 / 5)

  Only had 2 billings and have not put on the air conditioners yet. So it is hard to tell if I will still save on my electricity rates.

Jeanne Self
April 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  Good and easy

Good
April 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Power Company.

(5 / 5)

  No surprises. Everything transpired just as they presented it. Effortless transaction. No one expected fees or charges. Highly recommend Constellation.

Bruce
April 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased, so far

(5 / 5)

  Easy

Nelson
April 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company!

(5 / 5)

  Have used this company for the past 2 1/2 years with no problems. We just renewed for another 3 yrs at an even lower rate. Helps greatly with our all electric house.

John
March 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Example Bill
loading...