Reviews for Direct Energy

The best review categories for Direct Energy are their customer service, with an average of 3.8 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 3.8 stars.


Recent Good Review from Justin

Big savings
Easy to switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin from Higganum, CT on April 11th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Big savings
Easy to switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin from Higganum, CT on April 11th, 2024
A slamdunk Moneysaver!
An easy signup, then when it took hold, the new rate kicked in. A painless way to save a bit on the electric bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Rocky Hill, CT on March 19th, 2024
Thanks Michael! We appreciate you sharing your experience. Our goal is always to provide the highest level of customer service.
— Direct Energy
Price/KWH was the best
The vendor had the best price/KWH at the time of purchase.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JohnB from Wethersfield, CT on February 21st, 2024
John, thanks for the amazing review! We're so happy that we're able to provide you with electricity.
— Direct Energy
No review
No contact other than internet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Wethersfield, CT on February 13th, 2024
Thanks John! We're glad that you're enjoying your experience with Direct Energy. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others.
— Direct Energy
Direct Energy Experience
It hasn't been applied to my bill yet as far as I know so I have nothing to contribute
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Walt Woods from Naugatuck, CT on July 14th, 2023
Hello Walt. Thank you for taking the time to rate our services and provide us with this comment! We are grateful to have the opportunity to energize your home, and we will continue doing our best to always make you happy! Thank you for trusting Direct Energy! Have a fabulous weekend! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Very satisfied
Trouble connecting...associate was extremely helpful and was able to work things out for me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cathy K from Colchester, CT on June 26th, 2023
Good afternoon, Cathy. Here at Direct Energy, we pride ourselves on having a great Customer Care team, we know that everyone gives their best every day, and it is wonderful to know that you have been able to prove it and that you have received the best attention and care! We will be more than happy to share this fabulous comment with them, so they can know that their efforts are well rewarded with your satisfaction! Thank you for trusting us, we love serving you! Enjoy this fabulous week ahead! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Home owner in CT
The rates in CT have gone sky high. We decide to go with Direct Energy and we have noticed a savings in our first months billingso far so good. We have been using more sense by drying clothes on the line outside, using cold water whenever possible, and turning off lights and unplugging appliances to save energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jennifer Bryda from Meriden, CT on June 21st, 2023
Good afternoon, Jennifer. Thank you so much for sharing this great comment with us! We are so grateful to have the opportunity to be your trusted electricity supplier, and we love knowing that you have found everything you needed in us and that, at the same time, you are saving money with us, that is just fabulous! Thank you for choosing us! Have a beautiful day! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Great Option
Excellent fast service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Newington from Newington, CT on June 19th, 2023
Hello Newington. Thank you very much for this great comment! We are amazed to know you have found everything you needed in us. Thanks for choosing Direct Energy to power your home, we will continue doing our best to always meet your highest expectations! Have a wonderful start of the week! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Great to save money--
Saved $100.00 this first bill !!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William A from Branford, CT on June 16th, 2023
What a fabulous comment, William! It's awesome to know you're saving some cash with our fantastic services. We work hard everyday to always offer you with the top-notch services you deserve, and it's awesome to know we have managed to satisfy you. If you're happy, we're happy! Thank you for trusting Direct Energy! Enjoy this marvelous week ahead! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Terrific
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great from Burlington, CT on June 15th, 2023
Hi there! We totally love this comment! We are so happy and honored to have the opportunity to energize you! Thank you for choosing Direct Energy, we are thrilled to serve you! Have a fabulous day! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Lower prices wouldvstay
No problem
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer from Waterbury, CT on March 12th, 2024
We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying Direct Energy. Thanks so much for leaving us a review and sharing your experience.
— Direct Energy
None
None
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NO from Wethersfield, CT on February 8th, 2024
Thanks! We're glad that you're enjoying your experience with Direct Energy. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others.
— Direct Energy
Ct Energy
Dealing with Direct Energy was easy. Their customer service was excellent. What was not easy was signing up through CT energy. I could not speak to a real person @ CT. Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Norwich, CT on April 30th, 2023
Hi Dan. Thank you so much for this awesome comment! We are honored and grateful to have you in our wonderful team and we are thrilled for the opportunity you're giving us to energize your home! We will continue working as hard as we can and providing you with the best services on the market! May this new month brings you a lot of fabulous things, you deserve them all! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
DIRECT ENERGY
OK - SO FAR
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JOHN from Newington, CT on April 25th, 2023
Good afternoon, John. Thank you very much for this wonderful comment! We are pleased and happy to know that you are confortable with the services that we gladly offer you! Thank you very much for giving us your loyalty and trust, it is invaluable to us! We love serving you! Best wishes to you and your family! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
3 months for account to start defeats the purpose!
It is taking 3 months to swap over so I am loosing money by not changing service within a month. So far I have lost $350 Plus because of the delay! Eversource is a rip off for seniors and still needs to be addressed! If I can purchase the same electricity on the same lines it is being delivered on then Eversource then why and how can Eversource charge double! Government needs to wake up!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Waterbury, CT on April 12th, 2023
Good afternoon, Bob. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. We would like to further investigate this matter and help you solve it. Please feel free to get in contact with us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, we will do our best to clarify all of your doubts. Have a beautiful day! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Ted arnold
Quick painless and competitive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Favorable from Windsor, CT on June 19th, 2018
Thank you, Tedarnoldct! We are so glad to hear that you have received an effortless customer experience. Direct Energy always strives to provide a positive and reliable customer journey, and we are pleased this has been the case for you. Have a wonderful day! -Eleanor
— Direct Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Evaluation
Getting started has been a challenge since early this year. I think that I have an account now. Customer service is hard to understand but they try hard.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hopeful from Willimantic, CT on April 2nd, 2024
Not satisfied
Thought the bill would be lower with the change but it remains the same. Need to rethink this change of provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary from Derby, CT on January 13th, 2024
We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying Direct Energy. Thanks so much for leaving us a review and sharing your experience.
— Direct Energy
Direct energy
As a customer with direct energy they helped to get my monthly bill lower as well as show me ways I can improve my home to save money while keeping it efficient. They have great customer service and have always been dedicated at giving me the best service. If I have any concerns with my bill or anything they are rite there to assist me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dwight from 86 Main St Hartford Ct on December 14th, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful Dwight! If you have any questions please feel free to email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com. Sincerely, - Henry
— Direct Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
What Happened?
Several months ago I 'switched' my power supplier to your company- so far the switch has not happened. What is the point of putting me to the inconvenience of switching power providers when you do not follow through? The latest bill a few weeks ago STILL HAS not made the switch!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Arthur For Leslie from Torrington, CT on April 6th, 2024
Sometimes they're good, sometimes they're aren't
Spent a few weeks trying to switch to them. Back and forth between them and Eversource. Got my bill and I still have Eversource, not CT energy. What gives?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Woooosh from Storrs Mansfield, CT on February 20th, 2024
We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Direct Energy. Please email us at ga-decustomerhelp@nrg.com with your account #, REF #1003 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.
— Direct Energy
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Our bill went up $200- this month FOR DELIVERY OF SERVICESWE DID NOT USE MORE ELECTRICITY. This increases was based of this companys OVERPRICED DELIVERY CHARGES! Im DISGUSTED
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy H from Fairfield, CT on July 30th, 2023
Hello Nancy. We totally understand your concern regarding the high bill on your account, and we would love to take a closer look and help you solve this matter. Please notate that on your fixed rate plan the energy charge will be the same, no matter how many kilowatts you use during the month, however, the average price on your plan can fluctuate depending on how much energy has been consumed. All of the fixed-rate plans offered are based on a consumption of 2000 kWh per month and all of the rates includes energy charges (which are from the provider, in this case, us) and delivery charges (which are from the Utility in your area, because they are in charge of the distribution of the electricity that we provide to you). We value your business with Direct Energy, and we will be more than glad to help you. Please feel free to get in contact with us, we will do our best to clarify all of your doubts. We look forward to continuing serving you for many more years to come! We'll be waiting for you. Best regards! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
CONFUSING
TOOK FOREVER FOR MY SERVICE TO START. HAD NO IDEA WHY OR WHAT WAS GOING ON. HARD TO ACCESS AND DOWNLOAD MY BILL.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JOHN USARZEWICZ from Bridgeport, CT on June 20th, 2023
We are very sorry that your first experience with us was not so satisfactory, John, and we offer you our most sincere apologies. We would love to have the opportunity to do things better, so if you have any questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, it will be a great pleasure to serve you and resolve all your concerns, we are here for you. Thank you for choosing Direct Energy! Have a great day! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Direct energy sucks
Many weeks after signing up, we were advised that we weren't customers or even qualified customers. After a long telephone call everything was fixed - or so we were advised. Then another letter in the mail from DE, many weeks later to advise that our account name and numbers were wrong. Another phone call then another letter. Finally we joined another supplier only to receive an acceptance letter from DE. Which required additional time and attention to rescind.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Extremely Dissatisfied from Clinton, CT on June 19th, 2023
Good afternoon. We are truly sorry for the bad experience you have had. We're sad to know we have lost you as a part of our family, and we look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. For any assistance needed, please feel free to reach us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, we will do our best to assist you the way you deserve. Have a lovely day! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
I switched over but Im still recovering ever-gouge bills.
Singed up for direct energy, but two months later Im still receiving bills from evergouge. Whats the deal?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Northfield, CT on May 29th, 2023
Good afternoon, Mike. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We care about you and we would like to further investigate this matter and help in the best possible way. Please don't hesitate to contact us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, we will do our best to solve your concern and show you how important you are for us. Warm regards! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Have no idea still waiting to onboard ?
I signed up months ago still waiting to be connected?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wendy S from Meriden, CT on April 21st, 2023
Good afternoon, Wendy. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding your enrollment. Thank you so much for choosing Direct Energy as your electricity provider. We would love to have the opportunity to further investigate this matter and help you solve it. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, we will be more than glad to help you solve any questions or concerns you may have. You are important for us! Have a wonderful weekend! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
No contact as of yet
I have not received anything as of yet from Direct Energy since I signed up with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert J. Marquis from Torrington, CT on April 20th, 2023
Hello Robert. We are so sorry about the situation you have experienced. Our customers are our number one priority, and we apologize if we missed the mark with you. We are honored to serve you and we appreciate the trust you have given us. We would like to talk with you and help you solve any questions or concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, we will be more than glad to help you out. Best wishes to you and your family! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Worst
Really bad experience- when confronted they are Pointing fingers at others
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst from Manchester, CT on March 15th, 2023
Good afternoon! We are concerned about this comment that you share with us, you are very important to our family at Direct Energy, and we would love to have the opportunity to talk with you and find out what has happened, so that we can help you in the best way. We invite you to please contact us by phone toll-free at 1-888-305-3828, or you can also chat with us at http://ms.spr.ly/DESocial1, for your convenience, we are available Monday-Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. all times are central, we will do everything in our power to help you resolve any questions or concerns you may have and show you how valuable you are to us. We'll be waiting for you. Take care of yourself! - Marta / Digital Care
— Direct Energy
Direct Energy in Alberta (office in Calgary) - a dishonest company
Direct Energy (office in Calgary) is a dishonest company. I have seen a number of cases, in which this company renewed the service using floating rates (tripled the charge) to collect extra money from its customers without obtaining consent from the customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Brown from on November 4th, 2021