Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.8 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.8 stars.


Recent Good Review from Sandy

Good Deal!!
Although we did not need any customer service, signing up was quick and easy and the rate excellent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandy from Madison, CT on March 17th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good Deal!!
Although we did not need any customer service, signing up was quick and easy and the rate excellent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandy from Madison, CT on March 17th, 2024
Great
Great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great from Bridgeport, CT on November 1st, 2023
Pleasant Transition
The switch to Constellation for our electric supplier went very smoothly. The representative was knowledgeable, courteous & friendly. The best part is that we will be saving money!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Wilton, CT on October 19th, 2023
MR Goodwrench
It was ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken from Clinton, CT on September 20th, 2023
Great service
Electric bill was cut by 30%. Very pleased with Constellation!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Slash Electricity Rates! from Newington, CT on August 21st, 2023
Saving a fortune
We are saving over $200 a month with them! I wish we have moved to them years ago!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Markrogo from Cromwell, CT on June 16th, 2023
More light, less payments.
It was quite easy and quick to switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Janet from Naugatuck, CT on May 31st, 2023
Great
Was able to quickly/easily make the change to Constellation and am very happy with the change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JoanL from Wolcott, CT on May 30th, 2023
Nice to work with
All good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Katherine Osborne from Kent, CT on May 30th, 2023
Saving with Constellation
Seems fine, no complaints and were saving money!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Storrs Mansfield, CT on April 16th, 2023
Significant Savings
I just received my first electric bill with Constellations rate . . . $20 less for the same usage.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PBaker from Niantic, CT on April 3rd, 2023
Constellation Review
Changing to Constellation was super easy from Eversource
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peter from Farmington, CT on February 28th, 2023
Best Rate Available At The Time
Constellation had the lowest rate at the start of 2022 when Eversource's standard rate increased. There were no enrollment or cancellation fees. It was the best deal at the time that my previous alternate electricity supplier's contract was ending. Although this Constellation plan lasts for a longer term than I wanted, I can exit the plan at any time without penalty should a different supplier offer a lower rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connecticut Customer from East Windsor, CT on February 19th, 2022
Energy Review
No issues over the entire length on the contract...sorry I had to switch providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Unionville, CT on March 7th, 2021
GREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

7/31/2020 from Bridgeport, CT on July 31st, 2020
Savings
Very pleased with my first months bill,.I'm sure I will continue to be satisfied in the upcoming months
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanscandy from New Milford, CT on October 26th, 2019
Smooth transition
Changing suppliers was quick and easy. A very competitive price and a smooth transition.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan from Ellington, CT on October 21st, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Shopping for energy supplier
On my latest search for the best energy price available Constellation was the best deal. Easy sign up experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Newtown, CT on December 15th, 2023
Thank you
Difficulty with Eversource but satisfied with Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thank You For Service from Ledyard, CT on July 26th, 2020
Transfer to new supplier
Eversource did not facilitate the transfer well. constellaion customer service worked to resolve this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fred from Ledyard, CT on June 29th, 2020
Priceing
I have what i thought was a good relationship with this company everyone ive ever dealt with was upfront honest and true to their word. My issue is i thought i did well when i signed up for a 3 year fixed rate price per kilowatt hour @ 9.99 now im reading and see it is 7.69ish? i no i have a contract but one would think to keep a customer and remain honest they could have at least contacted me to see if i am interested to extend my contract at this price for and extended 3 years. I realize i have a contract and it is what it is but my thinking if you wish to keep a customer and keep an honesty repot going any company would give it a thought to put their customers 1st. Also i wish to let anyone and everyone who sees this i only wrote this publicly as i couldnt find any other waty to contact on this page... its possible their is another way in front of my face so sorry if their is i mean no dissing to this company as i said they have all been very good dealing with me and i never found any big issues against them. Lastly they were a company who introduced themselves to me and left me alone to make a choice without calling or emailing me to the point that id want nothing to do wth them they left me to make a choice without feeling forced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob B from Ansonia, CT on May 23rd, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not sure
Its been two months since I signed up and still paying my original supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sparkwire from Plainville, CT on April 4th, 2023
Contracting with Constellation
I thought establishing the up front contracting was a bit redundant and could be more streamlined. This is why I gave account management only three stars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Overall Satisfactory from Colchester, CT on July 13th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Incomplete
I signed up but they didn't follow through. I gave them all of the info they needed when they called, but for some reason, it didn't go through. Can't recommend what isn't working.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fiske from Tolland, CT on April 25th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Do NOT do it! They are HORRIBLE!
They will drop you as a customer, after signing a contract, without even telling you. THANKFULLY, I needed a copy of a bill for a new resident form so I was locating my account information to set up an online account and I just happened to find out Im not longer a customer. I should have gotten an email is inaccurate, and had I not called, I wouldve have been late on my new company (who they shared my info with unknowingly) first bill which was due the next day. Over all, dont go with them. Sure the rates look better, but customer service is absolutely horrible and they dont care about respecting their customers. 0 reason to discontinue our new contract one month into owning our new home.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Abigail C from East Hampton, CT on March 29th, 2024
Sucks
MY BILL DOUBLED
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NORM from 6489 on January 15th, 2024
Urgent- please contact me
Applied months ago and is still not active.
Sent request to customer service and no response!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LuAnn from New Milford, CT on November 27th, 2023
Service?
I have yet to get my lower bill from Constellation. My service has not switch over yet. I have received 3 more bills from my old provider!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switching Service from Kent, CT on June 20th, 2023
Nightmare trying to switch. No follow up.
Tried to switch from Eversource. Was contacted multiple times from constellation with issues. Last was a block they said Eversource had and I need to call Eversource to remove. Then reply to the email so constellation can resubmit. Called Eversource, blocks removed, replied to constellation email to resubmit. Another month later no confirmation from constellation. Called them and they had no record of me. I gave them account numbers, issue tickets, emails. Now they say they have to start over. Ya know what I feel like paying more with Eversource that deal with this awful company. Just a nightmare. Then constellation sends an email to review my experience with switching.....I NEVER GOT SWITCHED! Lame!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jejrdn from Manchester, CT on February 28th, 2023
Forever to switch
We signed up in December, February now and Eversource is still our supplier!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ldg from Stafford Springs, CT on February 16th, 2023
Terrible system
I signed up online. Constellation kept putting in the wrong city. I kept correcting it. Then, I put in all my eversource info, and the site kept deleting and putting in wrong info. And the wait fir customer service is almost 1.5 hours.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NC from Oxford, CT on January 4th, 2023
Bad customer service-took three times to get the deal
Bad customer service, slow service. I had to correct the issue. Your customer service called me two times and did not correct the issue. It is like you did not want me to have savings before the summer and so because of your delay my bill was high. Delayed 3 months because your bad customer service. lady that called was rude and should not be in customer service, she did not correct the transfer issue. I corrected. I also missed out on a gift.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CTGrandma from Derby, CT on September 19th, 2020
Never any follow up
I requested a change, got a welcome and confirmation email, then nothing, still stuck with eversource
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trina from East Lyme, CT on September 2nd, 2020
Horrible!
It took 5 calls because they repeatedly were telling me I wasn't signed up after emailing me confirmation numbers. Kept trying to change the price everytime I had to call again. End of story I am NOT a customer of constellation and would NEVER recommend anyone waste time with the run around I was put through!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DM from Meriden, CT on January 14th, 2020
Unfair
IN THE MIDDLE of my signing up for their 8.89c rate today they changed their rate to 9.49c. Honestly - it was 8.89 and less than 2 minutes later it was 9.49! When I called to see what was going on, they refused to give me the lower rate I had been signing up for. Wouldn't budge. And neither would I. Bye-bye.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carmen Proulx from Milford, CT on December 5th, 2017
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation