We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation and Public Power

Everything Energy sending me a gost charges

(1.4 / 5)

  Received a 'Final Payment' from them. Stating for me to pay them a balance or they will send it to collections. Funny thing though, my payment was current according to statements. I found out that they did not have me on their records. They sent balance to collections. Currently fighting with collections. I asked, show me why I owe balance? Is it a late payment or non payment. They could not tell me what the balance was for. Now several months later, I get another FINAL NOTICE from them. Now it is for another balance! When is this going to end. Sept 1 no more Everything Energy.

Mark
August 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never use this company

(1 / 5)

  I was forced to have Everything Energy as a provider due to Texas Power who was provider being taken over by them. While I had great service with Texas Power and renewed a second year shortly into the second year Everything Energy took over. As I had with all my bills set it up to pay through sending a wire or on line check through my credit union. About every month Everything Energy claimed I had not paid my bill and numerous times threaten to cut my electric off. I then had to go through painful experience with my credit union to get this payment credit back to my account then needed to pay by credit card. Because of this terrible situation I tried to get out of my contract which to me they breached by not providing me service to use my bank to pay them plus my contract was with Texas Power not Eveythjng Energy. They would not let me out of the contract without an astronomical fee. Once it was up I did get rid of this pathetic company and switch to Champion Energy which is a wonderful company. As far as Everything Energy they are still harassing me claimkng I did not pay a bill that I had paid all the charges I owed them and even sent a collection agency and have made harrassing phone calls. I have never had a problem with any other company as far as paying my bill and no one has ever treated me as poorly as Everything Energy. If I could give them a negative rating I would. This company is either run by crocks incompetence or both. Stay away from this company and never use them they may be the worst company in America or at least up there. Tell everyone you know to never use Everything Energy

Frank K
August 9th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid at ALL Costs!

(1 / 5)

  I also didn't choose Everything Energy. I was signed up for Energy Plus through a promotion on UPromise, then when they stopped doing business in TX, I was assigned to Everything Energy. This is a HORRIBLE company that doesn't honor its "rewards" programs (I have been promised several that they haven't delivered a DAMN thing on). Also, they LOVE to change the due date each month, then disconnect your service after ONLY 2 weeks WITHOUT notice! (except occasionally one that is mailed and arrived AFTER the fact) I would like to add that I have had my own account with electric companies in TX since the 80's when there wasn't an option to get different providers. I have had several companies over the years and Everything Energy is BY FAR the WORST in every way!

Native Texan
November 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible company

(1 / 5)

  This company has serious issues. They are beyond incompetent at handling even the smallest requests. Billing errors are common, and customer service is horrible. I don't think I've ever dealt with a company this incompetent in my life.

Rae
September 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

airlines bonus miles not posted

(1 / 5)

  It's been six months since I signed up. No airlines miles posted yet even with several calls and emails request. Dissapointing customer service.

Jim
June 16th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Over charge fees with higher charge rate per KWH

(1.2 / 5)

  Stay away from this company. They charged late charge fee > $5 and disconnect notice fee $10 if you pay one day late. They also charged my bill for $0.149 per KWH plus TDU. It is too much. I transferred to other company pay half the monthly bill without this issue at all.

PWang
May 26th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Far, Far Away From This One

(0.4 / 5)

  I initially signed up with Energy Plus who morphed into Everything Energy. I have never had late or missed payments in the several years I have been a customer. Somehow I missed a bill this month. I received a NORMAL invoice in Monday's mail (5/18) reflecting a past due amount. The invoice had a due date of 5/29. There is no mention of possible service interruption--it's just the normal invoice with the current month's amount as well as the past due amount. I did not receive a late notice and I certainly did not receive a disconnect notice. This morning my service was disconnected as we were busy getting ready for the day. I called to report an outage (not thinking it was a service interruption) only to find that the Everything Energy offices weren't even open. It referred me to another number for another provided. I called that number and was told via recording that my service has been disconnected. I immediately paid the full amount due and waited until the office would open. When I entered my account number I was told my payment had been processed and my service would be reconnected in 48 hours. (?!?!?!?) I followed the prompts to an agent Pastasia who was unintelligible and unapologetic. She told me they do not send late notices. I am paying $0.13 per kWh for non-existent customer service.....I will be changing carriers today. Stay Away from Everything Energy.

MD
May 20th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nothing bad to say.

(4.8 / 5)

  I read several negative reviews for Everything Energy before we decided to switch. They had the lowest rate, so we decided to take a chance. We always pay our bill on time, so I never really had a reason to deal with customer service except at the beginning when I made the switch. The rep who did the switch was very friendly and informative. Everything she told me is exactly what happened--no surprises. The only thing I find a little odd is that the renewable content for the plan I signed up for was stated as 100% on the EFL. When I went to sign up for our new term, I could not find a plan offered with renewable content over 6%. So what happened?

All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend them.

C. R.
April 7th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

billing problrems

(1 / 5)

  Payment was mailed several days before the payment deadline. Ten days later our organization received a letter that our service was going to be disconnected within fifteen days after the payment deadline because Everything Energy had not received a payment. Our organization mailed another check for the exact amount of the last bill. Both checks were deposited and a net balance was shown. However the latest bill showed billing items for service cutoff and a late service fee all within fifteen days of the bill payment date.

F D Kisor
March 17th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible, terrible, terrible!!

(1 / 5)

  I never write reviews but feel the need to for this company especially after reading the past reviews. I, too, am a customer whose previous company was bought out by Everything Energy. My bills doubled instantly. I knew it was time to switch however didn't want to put the effort into looking for a cheaper company..thinking perhaps it was just a transitioning phase... I am never late on any payments for any bill that I have...all of my utility bills have always been on automatic payments. However, once Everything Energy took over and after a couple months of billing...I got a disconnect notice..I went online and my payment did not go through..I thought it was weird because I had not had any issues prior or with any other bill I have set up on automatic payments..I questioned the customer service rep only for them to tell me my bank did not clear the payment...which was odd to me ..however trusting that something was wrong on my end..I questioned my bank, checked my bank accounts and everything on my end was ok..I tried to explain and ask the customer service rep if he could check on his end and they were very rude and refused to look into more on their end. I was not only charged a return fee for my payment but also a late payment and penalty from them. I was very upset because I have never had issues paying any bill in the past...so I decided I needed to switch ..however I did not make the switch quick enough b/c again the very next month's bill...(which was only a few days away from the other incident came in) which I paid online and got a payment receipt.however again I got a disconnect notice within a few days of the payment..I again tried to resolve it with them..and the same thing..it was very frustrating and the customer service rep really made me feel like I was lying and that there was just no way it could be something on their end.. I instantly switched over to another company. This is not a good company service wise or customer wise. I would run away as fast as possible!! They are very crooked!!

Sarah
March 11th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This needs to be stopped

(1 / 5)

 
I have filed a complaint about this company before, after a long and awful process in which they basically acted irresponsibly and rude, a higher tier customer service rep contacted me with a solution. Essentially I tried to pay my last bill over the phone and their service added another 0 to my payment and charge $600 to me instead of the normal amount. Burton/Berton Hernandez with their customer service contacted me and asked if I wanted to have the whole payment refunded or just the amount left after paying off the bill. I opted for the latter specifically because I didn't want to ever interact with this company before. This was in August of 2014. Last week, I received a collections notice saying I had owed them over $40. First off, the account was supposed to be settled as Burton/Berton assured me of, and secondly, they never contacted me about the amount. Attempts to contact Burton/Berton have not succeeded as he has not answered or returned my calls. Their customer service department tells me on thing and does another, and I am sick of this company and should not owe them or anyone this amount.

Scott
February 8th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Another sucker

(1 / 5)

  This should be against the law to provide such terrible service at such a high price and no transparency and no answers when you call. Run fast in the other direction.

Becky
February 5th, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid at all costs

(0 / 5)

  Like most others here, my previous company transferred me to Everything Energy. I was immediately placed on their month-to-month plan. I called Everything Energy to discuss plan options. The only plan available did not suit my needs as I use so little energy that their "special rate" for minimum kWh usage far exceeds my current usage. Also, the two year contract length seemed ridiculous for someone like myself who intended to move soon. The customer care rep became increasingly difficult when I explained that I would continue with the month-to-month option. Low and behold, on my next billing statement, I see that my current plan is effective for a date two years from now. The rep had switched me even after I declined. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of being an Everything Energy customer, I recommend doing all your communications through their website which sends you an auto generated email with your question documented so at the very least you can have this info for your own records. If you are someone considering this company, look elsewhere.

Karen
February 1st, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BBB rating: D- Everything Energy took over A+ Energy Plus

(1 / 5)

  Everything Energy quietly changes your rate by up to 40%. Customer service was also horrible. Can't wait to get out of it

$0.15+/kwh
November 18th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful company

(1 / 5)

  Our bills are higher than ever, the customer service is horrible. They send threats the same day the bill is due and unpaid. RUN FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Hiebsch
October 30th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

over charged

(1 / 5)

  since switching to everything energy we seem to constantly use about 900 kwhs more than before switching

marilyn conterez
October 29th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't do it.You'll regret it! Horrible Company

(1.2 / 5)

  I had Texas Energy for four years, NEVER a problem. Everything Energy bought them out and I renewed the contract without doing my homeworkBad choice! I have had to call the company every month. They don't send out bills; only disconnection notices. When I called them, they saidlet's check to be sure your address is correct. Um.I'm getting your disconnection noticesI think you've got my address. I was on automatic billingwhich never went through. They couldn't seem to work that out and I was charged a late fee of $10 and a disconnection fee of $25 every month for four months before they even notified me there was a problem, via a disconnection notice. When I finally got that cleared up, I enrolled online to watch my account, but could never get in after the initial enrollment. When they send the disconnection notice, you are automatically billed the $10 and you have five days from the day it was "mailed" before they hit you will the $25 disconnection fee, although they don't disconnect. Now I have received a letter saying my contract is up and I am free to change provides without incurring an early termination feeand almost switched, come to find out.my contract doesn't expire for another month and I can't switch until I'm within 14 days of the expiration. No doubt they would try to hit me with their inflated disconnection fee and we would be fighting over that for months. Horrible company. Do yourself a favor and go with someone else.

Bobbie
October 29th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Same old story, just a different customer

(0.2 / 5)

  So it looks like there's a pretty solid consensus on here about just how bad Everything Energy is, but I'll add my voice to so many others anyways. I was another one of those suckers who believed Apna when they said that things would stay the same when they got bought out by Everything. But as the story goes with so many others, I too was charged exorbitant Oncor delivery charge fees which resulted in my bills being $100-$150 more than they had been for the same month the year before. It took me two months to catch on to the scam, so shame on me. I'll never use Everything Energy ever again and I strongly recommend that everyone else do the same.

Nick
October 2nd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(0 / 5)

  This company bought out Texas Power and ever since they have taken over I have had nothing but problems. My electric bills are outrageous and every time I call problems never get resolved. One operator told me they had made an error in billing and they actually owed me money but first they needed to look into it. No one contacted me and two weeks later I made another call to see if the problem had been resolved. When I called back they said they never had a record of me calling and that they didn't owe me a dime. After trying to explain myself until I was blue in the face I determined it wasn't worth the hassle and paid my last outrageous bill just to get rid of them and the headache and switched to another provider. I'm sure they won't be in business long because people will realize what scam artists they really are.

Brooke
October 1st, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Continually raped by Everything Energy since being handed off

(1 / 5)

  We previously had Energy Plus...and I guess it's true what they say, you never realize what you have until it's gone. I swear, I have never missed an ENERGY company MORE in my life since they no longer service the Houston area. Since being handed off to Everything Energy four months ago we have consistently had a rising electric bill and just received a notice that going forward we will be receiving an even HIGHER bill due to a another unwarranted rate increase. I've been researching energy company alternatives in the Houston area and all I've been coming across is horror story after horror story about how bad Houston's supply of energy providers are. SOMEONE should do something about it. This is completely unacceptable. This is just one more reason to HATE Houston I guess. If anyone researching energy companies should read this, please keep looking, Everything Energy is not a "good find".

Steve M
September 30th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions