They gave me the wrong price
They took away the offer before it was activated. I could had used the time to sign with a different provider. Very disappointed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Bristol, CT on September 17th, 2018
Disappointing
After signing up I was told I had to pay $159 fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointing from Orange, CT on September 16th, 2018
Odd experience
I received a phone call one month after signing up for a rate and they told me the website had a glitch the day I signed up and didnt bill me the $150 sign up fee. There was no notification of a sign up fee when I registered. They said I had to pay it or they would cancel. I let them cancel. No written notification either just a phone call. Sounded like a scam to me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Odd Experience from Darien, CT on September 16th, 2018
Watch the fine print
I signed on for service. After signing I received notification that there was an an added charge. So much for the good price. I cancelled the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elly from Tolland, CT on September 14th, 2018
New customer
Fairly new customer, have no problems so far., used to have Wallingford ct power, just getting used to new system.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cathy Mcdowell from Terryville, CT on July 22nd, 2018
New customer
Fairly new customer, have no problems so far., used to have Wallingford ct power, just getting used to new system.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cathy Mcdowell from Terryville, CT on July 22nd, 2018
Never Choose Public Power
I signed on with PP in May expecting to be on line by June 30. Recieved a bill from my existing provider mid July at twice rate that I had been paying.Called PP as to why they had not followed through with the planned switch.They said information was incomplete.They failed to contact me,as a result I'm stuck with an inflated electric bill. Their business follow up stinks. DO NOT EVER CHOOSE PP AS A SUPPLER.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Zaicek from Ashford, CT on July 20th, 2018
Bate and switch plans!
We signed up for a 12 moth plan at 7.98% and received an acknowledgement letter but it NEVER went into effect and for 3 months+ we were paying a 12.49% rate instead. They blamed it on Eversource but they said it was Public Power's error. When we called to complained they only would offer us a 6 month plan at 8.56% which we were forced to take to get out of the 12%+ we were paying. One rep said he would see if he could get us a reumbursement for the months we paid 12%+ but he never called back or returned our call. We have filed a complaint with the CT Public Utilities Regulatory Agency and await their assistance in this matter. As soon as our 6 month plan is up with them we will find another supplier and nevr use them again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

B & L In Danbury from Danbury, CT on July 16th, 2018
Condo owner
Excellent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Winnie Jackson from Mansfield Center, CT on July 12th, 2018
Bait & switch artists. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID
TERRIBLE COMPANY! ! Sucker you with competitive rate then slam you with 300% increase. Any questiins and instead of a rep you hear from their lawyer. Something very wrong with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Captain BullDog Thal from Old Greenwich, CT on November 10th, 2017







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Public Power are their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.
5 Stars
21%
 
4 Stars
29%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
42%
 
3.0 / 5
Overall
2.9 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.0 / 5
Order Experience
3.0 / 5
Customer Service
3.0 / 5
Billing and Account Management
3.1 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Public Power

Public Power, a subsidiary of Crius Energy, is a deregulated electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut and Pennsylvania.


All Public Power Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Eversource (formerly CL&P)
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.39¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • 8 Month Fixed Rate
    8 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.59¢ / kwh
    9.5% under market rate
    Compared to the current Eversource (formerly CL&P) rate of 8.390¢ / kwh
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.59¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • Great Short Term Value
    7 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.69¢ / kwh
    8.3% under market rate
    Compared to the current Eversource (formerly CL&P) rate of 8.390¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.49¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • 9 Month Fixed Rate
    9 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.49¢ / kwh
    10.7% under market rate
    Compared to the current Eversource (formerly CL&P) rate of 8.390¢ / kwh