Satisfied
I was very satisficed with service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Oakdale, CT on November 27th, 2020
Public power for the win
Very easy to set up, pay bill online and nothing needed to be changed on my end. I just paid less money for electricity!! It was a win to make the change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenn from Newington, CT on November 24th, 2020
Excellent
Everything was smooth
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna Antinerella from Newington, CT on November 13th, 2020
UNHELPFUL
I was overcharged, did not receive my refund check. Its been over 6 weeks. I called multiple times spoke with multiple people. Not a single thing was solved with loose answers that beat around the question ! Supervisor was in a very long call and could not speak. SURPRISE! Absolutely pathetic.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

UNHELPFUL AND OVERCHARGE from Danielson, CT on May 12th, 2020
I would not recommend Public Power
We signed up for $.0699 rate for 33 months. 8 months later they lost track of our credit card for the $14.95 month fee for their service. 2 months after that, they said they left a voicemail message that we didn't get. 4 months after that they said they left another voicemail message that we did not get. 3 months later our rate doubled to $.12490 per kWh. They said that since we didn't answer their voice mail messages, that put us in default. No email message was received, only "voicemail messages". We get voice mail messages every day and we answer them. They did not call our number and did not notify us that we went into the default rate which was double our agreed to rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Public Power Is Not A Good Player from Madison, CT on December 23rd, 2019
Very Satisfied
Satisfied with the rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JOANN from Southington, CT on August 5th, 2019
Customer Satisfaction
I had a billing issue early on which was resolved by one of the customer service representatives (Andre) in a polite and timely manor. It was pleasure to get an issue resolved timely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satified Customer from Naugatuck, CT on June 9th, 2019
Well satisfied
I have had a great experience with Public Power. Good price and no outages
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jake from Weatogue, CT on June 9th, 2019
Will never use Public power again
I never write negative reviews, but I think in this case its worth it. Do yourself a favor and dont use these guys. I was in contract with them and had a decent rate for a year, contract ended and then they shot me up to the highest rate they possibly could (higher than the highest any other provider had and higher than the standard rates by the Eversource). I didn't cancel in time, which is my fault so I ate the cost, didn't complain and paid the bill. The day I received that bill I called them and cancelled which was almost 4 weeks before my next meter read. A month later I get a bill (with Public Power being the provider) with that same insanely high rate. I called them and they said it could take 1-2 billing cycles to remove me from their billing. Long story short, they are holding me hostage to this rate until they decide to get to my name on a list and work with Eversource to remove me. I spoke to customer service and management and they wont do anything for me and keep telling me its their policy. Lets be honest, its an administration issue. They will get to your cancellation when they get to it, thus the 1-2 month policy. In my opinion, this is terrible business and a terrible way to treat customers. There is no reason why this process cant be expedited, b/c customers shouldn't be held hostage to your ridiculous rates if they are out of contract and ask to be removed within a reasonable amount of time from the next meter read.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony Collazo from Manchester, CT on March 6th, 2019
Ok
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stella from Farmington, CT on January 29th, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Public Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.9 of 5.
5 Stars
21%
 
4 Stars
29%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
42%
 
2.9 / 5
Overall
2.7 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
2.9 / 5
Order Experience
2.9 / 5
Customer Service
3.1 / 5
Billing and Account Management
2.9 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Public Power

Public Power, a subsidiary of Crius Energy, is a deregulated electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut and Pennsylvania.


All Public Power Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Eversource (formerly CL&P)
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 months
8.39¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • 8 Month Fixed Rate
    8 months
    7.59¢ / kwh
    9.5% under market rate
    Compared to the current Eversource (formerly CL&P) rate of 8.390¢ / kwh
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 months
    8.59¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • Great Short Term Value
    7 months
    7.69¢ / kwh
    8.3% under market rate
    Compared to the current Eversource (formerly CL&P) rate of 8.390¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 months
    8.49¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • 9 Month Fixed Rate
    9 months
    7.49¢ / kwh
    10.7% under market rate
    Compared to the current Eversource (formerly CL&P) rate of 8.390¢ / kwh