Reviews for United Illuminating Company

The best review categories for United Illuminating Company are their plans and pricing, with an average of 5.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 5.0 stars.


Recent Good Review from Sandra Perry

Customer service
My experience with Caylan was superb and nice. She explained the programs and rates to me regarding the programs. She was very kind, and prompt at getting me the program rates and services. She also confirmed receiving my documents via email. I appreciated her professionalism and promptness. Again, I hope you have more people like Caylan. Thank you Caylan. I appreciated your help!
July 2023
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Perry from on July 20th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer service
My experience with Caylan was superb and nice. She explained the programs and rates to me regarding the programs. She was very kind, and prompt at getting me the program rates and services. She also confirmed receiving my documents via email. I appreciated her professionalism and promptness. Again, I hope you have more people like Caylan. Thank you Caylan. I appreciated your help!
July 2023
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Perry from on July 20th, 2023
Customer service
My experience with Rona was superb. She explained the programs and services to me meet my needs. She was very kind and showed empathy in helping me. I appreciate her help and hope you have more people like Rona. My hats off to her. She has great skills and very professional. Thank you Rona. July 2023
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Perry from on July 20th, 2023



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Service!
I recently moved into an apartment and had to reactivate the electric as nobody had lived in the apartment for a few months. In a matter of minutes, I had an account set up and activated, and got confirmation that I would be receiving paperless bills on the interval schedule I asked for. Have had no issues at all in the 4 months or so I have had UI.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Reade Pizzonia from New Haven on November 16th, 2016



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
First Time Customer
My roommates and I got our first apartment this past July and, thankfully, the electricity just needed to be transferred over to our name. It was not a problem at all! We called and they transferred it to us immediately - some of our other bills weren't so simple. As of now, we've had an absolutely positive experience with this company. It seems that the prices are good as well.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

College Student from New Haven on January 6th, 2017



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
On hold so far for 49 minutes
I wish I could upload the messages they have on repeat. It took me a few minutes to get connected so Im currently waiting more than 49 minutes. Infuriating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robyn from Woodbridge, CT on April 1st, 2019
Awful
1500 sqft home, no Christmas lights, very conservative as I live alone and don't even put on a porch light at night. $230/month is absurd!!!! That's double my car car+home insurance per month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Milford Resident from Milford, CT on January 17th, 2018