Reviews for Eversource

The best review categories for Eversource are their billing & account management system, with an average of 2.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Mike DiBiagio

Servicemen
Thank you Eversource, we had a large neighbors tree gal at 4:00 and snapped the supply line knocking out power on Greenwood Lane Monroe and by 10:45 they did not stop cutting tree that block the whole street and repaired all the broken lines I am impressed Great job guys . Thanks again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike DiBiagio from Monroe, CT on March 9th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Servicemen
Thank you Eversource, we had a large neighbors tree gal at 4:00 and snapped the supply line knocking out power on Greenwood Lane Monroe and by 10:45 they did not stop cutting tree that block the whole street and repaired all the broken lines I am impressed Great job guys . Thanks again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike DiBiagio from Monroe, CT on March 9th, 2022
I love it!
I am on the budget plan that ever source offers. It's great because I know exactly what I'm paying every month and don't have to sacrifice comfort for a lower bill! Rates are great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ericka from Niantic on November 18th, 2016
Excellent Service Thus Far
We just moved to a new house this past April and Eversource has been there with us every step. The one time we did lose power they were able to quickly restore us. I love that you can pay online. When I have questions I am usually connected to a live person quickly with an effective resolution. They also had the best pricing at the time we decided to purchase.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sabrina H from Storrs on November 17th, 2016



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer Service During Covid 19 Pandemic
On Friday afternoon 4/3 we heard a loud noise and our power went out. I called Eversource and spoke with a helpful customer service rep who was calm and reassuring. I was then contacted by text and phone with status updates. The power was restored before the estimated time. During this very difficult time I want to say how much this was appreciated not only by me but by the other 92 people who were affected. Please thank the crew who gave up their evening and worked to restore power quickly, especially since we all need to stay at home. There are many things I don't think I'll ever take for granted again, and electricity is definitely one of them. Thank you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grateful Customer In Storrs from Storrs Mansfield, CT on April 4th, 2020
Efficient Service
We lived in Ellington CT and Eversource was our supplier of both electicity and gas. We have since moved, however during our two years with Eversource, we never had any problems, we had our service connected and disconnected in a timely fashion, customer service was helpful and responsive, and billing and payment was easy online. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liz from Ellington on January 2nd, 2017
Good Experience
I have been an ever source customer for a few years now. They always keep us up to date if there is a power outage, and whenever I have to call they are pleasant and helpful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shana from Brooklyn on December 28th, 2016
Not bad
The service is good as it almost never goes out and has a pretty wide range, and is not much differently priced than other service providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

AnonUser from Preston on December 17th, 2016
Good company for a long term supplier
The customer service rep helping me set up my service, and any calls thereafter were handled perfectly. It would be more helpful if their bill was easier to navigate. It's not very clear on how many KWh I used per month.
Price is competitive, and not as fluctuating like a third party supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anne L from Farmington on December 12th, 2016
Eversource in CT
Moving across state lines was difficult but our utility service change was easy and one of the things we needed taken care of the most. We didn't have to wait for a representative to come to the house, it was all done via telephone, giving us more time to take care of our move. We were able to stop service and start service without any problem at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elixabit from Winsted on November 29th, 2016
Eversource provides quality service for an affordable price
Eversource provides quality service. They ran a promotion and subsidy a few years ago and we were able to install a more energy efficient furnace at a fraction of the cost. They are like CL and P but with better customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ben from Simsbury on November 17th, 2016



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Decent and Acceptable Service
Eversource was one of the only companies offered where I live so I had to choose them. I was a bit worried about them at first, but I have to say that they are better than I expected. They have been really consistent and easy to communicate with. They are fair with their prices and have good service. I have experienced a few power outages but they were quick to resolve that. Overall, I would say that they are a fair choice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jamie from Mansfield on November 22nd, 2016
Pretty good
Thier customer service is pretty good, the people are polite and answered my questions well, and were nice and patient. I liked how polite they were. Thier prices are decint, and thier plans are pretty good too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pretty Good from New York on November 16th, 2016



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Too expensive
I pay more for delivery charges then my actual usage. This is a ripoff.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Southington, CT on February 9th, 2022
No more
If you are upset because the rates are never stable, just continue going up with all kinds of hidden fees, move out. There are more affordable parts of the country to live.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralph from 99504 on April 19th, 2021
Forced to buy
The only decent power company in my area so forced onto it. Their rates suck and I pay more to have my electricity delivered to me than anything else (more than 80% of my bill normally).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Forced Customer from Portland on December 29th, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

21 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The worst company we have to deal with
The worst monopolistic company in America. If we had a choice to switch to another provider we would do this. As a small business company with a small rental building, we are not happy with their services at all! We have to deal with this company that can't even train its employees properly. They never know who said what previously, they never can address any questions, they never can explain why they didn't send the bills for 6 months, and then suddenly we got one with total charges for 6 months. They have a mess with their meters for tenants, making mistakes every other year and charging us, the owners, for them. Good luck trying to figure out what you were charged for. Looks like it's easier for us to pay extra to them than dealing with their customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sono West Ave LLC from Norwalk, CT on March 15th, 2022
Rip off
Every single representative that I talk to after being on hold for more than 30 minutes says the same thing: I dont know why this is happening to your account. This is so weird. Let me transfer you to a senior representative . Then I get transferred after 30 min and its not a senior rep and I have to explain all over again! I literally think they are scamming me. Shady company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lesley Pearson from Newtown, CT on January 27th, 2022
Worst customer service
I have been trying reach out customer service for the past 2 days.. might have atleast 5 or 6 times a day.. never got right person. Instead always there are numerous automated voice messages..
added to this.. they will say enter the account number and if you enter them for routed to some who will ask again account number and always .. always you will be on hold for atleast 30 minutes to 1 hour
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chan from Bristol, CT on January 20th, 2022
Billionaires' Monopoly!
Eversource has monopoly on energy delivery in CT. Even if you pick a different supplier, you will pay at least double your cost per kilowatt for the privilege of delivery. Delivery works great unless there is a storm or other issue. Although the delivery charges are supposed to pay for maintenance etc of lines so that if there is an issue with a storm, Eversource is prepared. Please. Eversource is a for profit company and everyone who moves to CT is shocked at the price not only of supply but more, of their delivery charges. Here are some stats: Eversource profits Feb 2021: $1.2 billion. 2019 profits: $909.1 million. 2018: $26.3 million. You do the math. Poor service, steadily increasing rates and my goodness, profits are going from millions to billions. With continuing unreliable service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

M Lynette MacLoud from Sandy Hook, CT on November 12th, 2021
They make an enormous amount of money for very poor service
They make an enormous amount of money for very poor service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J. Struckus from New Preston Marble Dale, CT on July 6th, 2021
Too many charges
I have paid bills i saved from 2018, 2019, and 2020 the charges are more and more. No heads up or email about it just BOOM here's your bill with new Eversource charges. You are about to lose a loyal customer if those charges keep rising.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Meriden, CT on February 12th, 2021
Almost all customer service reps for this company
Sad Customer service reps with eversource do NOT know how to do their jobs. Literally, its never about the customer experience, just them need to be right. Disgusting attitudes from 3 of the CSRs so far and they need to check themselves, since they dont know how to get someone to come and check my meter. Fools.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thai from Torrington, CT on January 7th, 2021
06793
Second time this year ever source has left us without power for days one week during the broiling hot summer and now they have stolen Christmas day from us although allegedly having crews "strategically placed throughout the state" It's below 20 outside now there is no hope of power until midnight tonight We are on day number two and have completely missed Christmas and it's bitterly cold inside the house why is this acceptable? Why is the rest of the state being restored while the western part of the state is still a disaster and no power for day number two? Eversource is the Grinch that stole Christmas and left us to sit in the dark and cold. They couldn't care less about how they treat their customers. If you can get to a human being they just give you lip service and downright tell lies . What makes this even a more bitter pill to swallow is the outrageous amount of money they are charging for their service or lack thereof
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Whittenberg from Washington, CT on December 26th, 2020
Awful Company
No one there is on the same page regarding policies. Many problems occur with billing, matching payments, etc. Many uncooperative, unprofessional and un knowledgeable employees!!!!! So much better when it was CL&P!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane Welch from Newington, CT on December 5th, 2019
The Worst
I just moved into my apartment. Im currently 39 weeks pregnant and its winter. My service was disconnected without warning. No one called or emailed, they only claimed they sent a notice to my mailbox, which is impossible because its broken. Theres no emergency technicians to fix urgent situations after hours or on weekends. So rather than being empathetic, the call center is rude and tells a 39 week pregnant woman to go to a hotel or relatives house and try back on Monday. Ive never received a bill and was never notified that my service was conditional until they received a copy of my drivers license. So now Im without power in 20 degree weather at full-term pregnant and they dont care to rectify the situation quickly or make it a priority it even for Monday. Im just told to try back when they are open on Monday. Its completely irresponsible to not have protocol in place for urgent situations and the call center is completely incompetent but they are aware that this bull crap is completely legal, so they dont care. I cannot wait to talk to a manager on Monday to hear their excuse for the absence of actual customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ABev from Norwalk, CT on March 8th, 2019