Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.5 of 5.
5 Stars
33%
 
4 Stars
25%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
8%
 
1 Stars
33%
 

Review from Constellation

Energy Review
No issues over the entire length on the contract...sorry I had to switch providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Farmington, CT on March 7th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Constellation

Energy Review
No issues over the entire length on the contract...sorry I had to switch providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Farmington, CT on March 7th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Energy Review
No issues over the entire length on the contract...sorry I had to switch providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation from Farmington, CT on March 7th, 2021
GREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

7/31/2020 from Bridgeport, CT on July 31st, 2020
Savings
Very pleased with my first months bill,.I'm sure I will continue to be satisfied in the upcoming months
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanscandy from New Milford, CT on October 26th, 2019
Smooth transition
Changing suppliers was quick and easy. A very competitive price and a smooth transition.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan from Ellington, CT on October 21st, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thank you
Difficulty with Eversource but satisfied with Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Thank You For Service from Ledyard, CT on July 26th, 2020
Transfer to new supplier
Eversource did not facilitate the transfer well. constellaion customer service worked to resolve this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fred from Ledyard, CT on June 29th, 2020
Priceing
I have what i thought was a good relationship with this company everyone ive ever dealt with was upfront honest and true to their word. My issue is i thought i did well when i signed up for a 3 year fixed rate price per kilowatt hour @ 9.99 now im reading and see it is 7.69ish? i no i have a contract but one would think to keep a customer and remain honest they could have at least contacted me to see if i am interested to extend my contract at this price for and extended 3 years. I realize i have a contract and it is what it is but my thinking if you wish to keep a customer and keep an honesty repot going any company would give it a thought to put their customers 1st. Also i wish to let anyone and everyone who sees this i only wrote this publicly as i couldnt find any other waty to contact on this page... its possible their is another way in front of my face so sorry if their is i mean no dissing to this company as i said they have all been very good dealing with me and i never found any big issues against them. Lastly they were a company who introduced themselves to me and left me alone to make a choice without calling or emailing me to the point that id want nothing to do wth them they left me to make a choice without feeling forced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob B from Ansonia, CT on May 23rd, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Contracting with Constellation
I thought establishing the up front contracting was a bit redundant and could be more streamlined. This is why I gave account management only three stars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Overall Satisfactory from Colchester, CT on July 13th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Incomplete
I signed up but they didn't follow through. I gave them all of the info they needed when they called, but for some reason, it didn't go through. Can't recommend what isn't working.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fiske from Tolland, CT on April 25th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bad customer service-took three times to get the deal
Bad customer service, slow service. I had to correct the issue. Your customer service called me two times and did not correct the issue. It is like you did not want me to have savings before the summer and so because of your delay my bill was high. Delayed 3 months because your bad customer service. lady that called was rude and should not be in customer service, she did not correct the transfer issue. I corrected. I also missed out on a gift.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CTGrandma from Derby, CT on September 19th, 2020
Never any follow up
I requested a change, got a welcome and confirmation email, then nothing, still stuck with eversource
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Trina from East Lyme, CT on September 2nd, 2020
Horrible!
It took 5 calls because they repeatedly were telling me I wasn't signed up after emailing me confirmation numbers. Kept trying to change the price everytime I had to call again. End of story I am NOT a customer of constellation and would NEVER recommend anyone waste time with the run around I was put through!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DM from Meriden, CT on January 14th, 2020
Unfair
IN THE MIDDLE of my signing up for their 8.89c rate today they changed their rate to 9.49c. Honestly - it was 8.89 and less than 2 minutes later it was 9.49! When I called to see what was going on, they refused to give me the lower rate I had been signing up for. Wouldn't budge. And neither would I. Bye-bye.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carmen Proulx from Milford, CT on December 5th, 2017
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation



All Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Eversource (formerly CL&P)
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.49¢ / kwh
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
Long Term Price Protection
36 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh