Home > Read Reviews > Verde Energy > 1481675149555727858

customer satisfaction

(3.2 / 5)

  if you want to bring new energy to be the maximum service and fast.

vicko
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Verde Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.6 of 5.

Verde Energy Rating

CT Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Verde Energy

Verde Energy is a retail electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut, Illinois, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Texas.

Verde Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Guaranteed Choice 12
Rebate Included
Get a $100 rebate from Verde!
12 months

/ kwh
more info
Guaranteed Choice 24
Rebate Included
Get a $100 rebate from Verde!
24 months

/ kwh
more info
Guaranteed Choice 6
6 months

/ kwh
more info


23 Reviews for Verde Energy


Great service

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

Kim Aponte
May 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

verde energy

(5 / 5)

  I signed up for elect.rate 10.9 fixed 1 yr.and got back $100..perfect!! can cancel any time

leland
March 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spark energy review

(4.2 / 5)

  I was with verde energy the previous year and they gave me everything that they said they offered. I was very happy with them. When Christian offered me a higher price I still accepted it. I'm very happy with there service. Christian was very good at selling me the program.

Christan
February 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer satisfaction

(3.2 / 5)

  if you want to bring new energy to be the maximum service and fast.

vicko
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars

(1.8 / 5)

  They came to my door, said nothing would change at all. No more money I'd have to pay, nothing. Turns out they lied, my bill was DOUBLED. Everything the guy said at my door was a lie. They aren't technically scammers, but when you lie about something to get them to switch, that's a scam in my book.

Alicia messner
May 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deception

(1.8 / 5)

  A salesperson from Verde Energy called me to offer me what was suppose to be a cheaper rate on my electric and gas rates. As it turned out the the rates Verde Energy were charging me were 40% more than my current rates. I was taken advantage of by a dishonest salesperson. If you are considering switching over to Verde, please verify your current rates and the the rate Verde is offering and do the calculations yourself before switching over to Verde.

Shaun
April 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Makes your bill higher

(1.8 / 5)

  I signed up thinking I would save money, but my energy bill almost doubled with the first bill I recieved. My supplier charge alone was more than my bill for electricity! I was very unhappy with their services and when I tried to cancel, it took three months to remove them! I was not happy.

Makes your bill higher
March 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not switch to Verde

(1.6 / 5)

  After switching to Verde, I experienced an immediate spike in my electricity bill. Poor service and misleading.

CNC
March 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1.6 / 5)

  I signed up with verde energy i don't see any difference my bill they promised $100 cashback in two parts the first $50 after first 30 days i did what i was suppose to do its been 6 weeks now i haven't received it i called 4 times each time somebody tells me a different story plus now they want to switch me to another company i think are a scam

L whitemon
May 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't use

(1 / 5)

  I had a plan with them and everything was good until the end of the contract. They notified me that my price would change at the end of my contract to double what my electric would be at PECO. I called them and cancelled my agreement within the time frame but the last month of the contract they charged me the double amount that I should have been charged. This was December 2018 and it is now May 2019 and I am still waiting on my $92.00 refund. They originally said it would be six weeks to get me refund (but they would have never waited that long to get paid) and then said a check was issued (that was never received) and I would have to wait an additional ten days to see if the check arrived. I waited , called again and they said I had a direct number to call in place of waiting for hours on the phone. Again no check and the number they gave me said leave a number and we will call you back within 23-48 hours. So are you suppose to wait next to your phone to get your money. I have to work to pay the electric. Now the guy who has consistently lied about everything said if you are upset I am not going to talk to you. They can credit my PECO account if they don't want to send a check but at this point they are doing everything to not pay me . DONT USE> They are the worst and they lie and try avoid any responsibility. My bill was always paid on time and I deserve my money back. I am contacting PA utilizes and proceeding with any actions I can.

Linda Creighton
May 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde energy experience the shock!!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  Price quoted was not what was billed.Switched back then received another call from verte.Asked seven times for price per KW never got a answer. I would trust Trump before these Con men. Got hung up on Worlds worst tela- marketers. What a joke

Jeffrey
April 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constant telemarketing calls

(1 / 5)

  My number is on the Do Not Call list. Despite that, I was receiving nearly daily telemarketing calls about converting my energy supply to Verde. Since asking the phone representative to stop calling did not work, I wrote to Verde's Customer Care department at
customercare@verdeenergy.com
They advised to allow 3-5 days and they would have the calls stopped.
Today (2 weeks later) the telemarketing calls have started again.

I would NEVER do business with a company that has such disregard for the law.

Dan
April 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  I received a phone call from Verde stating they are from my current supplier. They told me I was being charged a commercial rate and they needed me to switch to Verde. Of course I agreed. So it was a fraudulent call and misrepresented.

Deb
April 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay away from this company!

(1 / 5)

  They use scam artists from India, their customers service is located in Jamaica and they are quoting price well above the utility rates.

Joe
March 28th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

stay away from Verde

(1 / 5)

  My supplier got changed from Hiko to Verde with out my consent
Recently discovered that my bill is double and they charge over $1.1/kwh. I immediately switched the supplier to another company at $0.49/kwh.
Verde rep told me that I did not renew the contract, so the price is even higher than before. I did not sign up with Verde. Then how would I know to renew the contract?
Now I found that they had some rebate offer of $50 for 6 months, that also they refused not pay me.
After cancellation, it is going to take 2 months to take effect, and these months I have to pay the high bill.
I requested the agent to reduce the price till cancellation, that again they refused
This is insane.
If anyone from Verde see this, please refund me the atrocious amount charged for past 7 months and reduce the price for next two months..
If at least that is done, I would feel that Verde is a genuine company.

thanks

PR
March 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company is a scammy piece of shit.

(1 / 5)

  First of all the salesmen basically forced me into signing up. I read reviews right when he left & called the following morning to CANCEL. Got a confirmation number & all. Come to find out they didnt cancel & my gas bill went up by $40.00. Screw This company & everyone that works for it!!! I hope someone sues you!!!!

Verde energy is a piece of shit scam
March 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and Switch

(1 / 5)

  Signed up at a fixed rate and everything was fine. My contract was up in October which I was never notified either by mail or by phone. My rate went from fixed .10 to .19 and never knew until the winter billing period. Supply charge went to $385 in December to $402! Unbelievable, that's 4 months of electricity in the summer! Customer service was NO help as they basically told me tough Sh**!

Tim Krapfel
February 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde energy thiefs

(1 / 5)

  Verde energy took advantage of my 82 year old Mother promising her that her monthly bill would go down. The first month Verde energy charged 3 times the normal bill in addition to the Toledo Edison bill. After calling to complain the supervisor said there was nothing he could do about it since you agreed to the terms. Verde Energy is scamming the American people and getting away with it.

Rod
February 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be very careful

(1 / 5)

  Be very careful about even contacting this company about their rates. They will sign you up without your permission, even if you have a better plan with a lower rate, and make you pay their higher rate. I know, it happened to us.

Be very careful
February 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Shady company! Avoid!

(1 / 5)

  My past energy supplier merged with Verde as far as I know, and I randomly received a letter in the mail stating I was now a Verde customer. This resulted in my supply energy charge to be twice the average price of electricity. When I cancelled the account, they charged me a customer charge for no reason.
It look hours on the phone to get my money back.
Avoid this company at all cost!

Worst experience in my lifetime
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Example Bill
loading...